in ,

How to Enable Terror Zones in Diablo 2: Resurrected

Diablo 2 Resurrected

It seems crazy to us that more than 20 years after its release, Diablo 2 is being given a new lease of life thanks to Diablo 2: Resurrected and new features such as Terror Zones.

Thanks to new quality of life features and more, it’s never been better to be a Diablo 2 player. And the latest update to Diablo 2: Resurrected features Terror Zones, a new end game activity designed to make levelling and farming the best loot easier than ever before. But how do you enable and make use of Terror Zones, you might be wondering? Hopefully we can help.

Enable Terror Zones

To enable Terror Zones in Diablo 2: Resurrected, you first need to complete the game on any difficulty with an online expansion character. That means defeating Baal. If you’ve already done this with with any of your qualifying characters, they’ll already have the Terror Zone feature unlocked. Though we should note that Terror Zones are unlocked on a per character and per difficulty basis. So, if you complete the game on Normal difficulty with a sorceress you’ve created, you’ll only be able to access Terror Zones on Normal difficulty with that specific sorceress.

Once you’ve unlocked Terror Zones with a character, the next time you create a game with them on a difficulty you’ve completed, Terror Zones will be enabled. Upon being placed in town, you’ll see which area is currently being Terrorized via the Chat Box. Every hour, the area being Terrorized changes, and you’ll be kept up to date via the Chat Box so keep an eye on it. Thankfully the waypoint system has been updated to make it easy to get to Terrorized zones – not only will the waypoint closest to the zone have purple text, but there’ll also be a new icon next to it.

When you enter a Terror Zone, the name of the area will be displayed, as well as the word ‘Terrorized’ beneath it. The enemies you encounter there will be at least 2 levels higher than you, with Champions and Unique enemies being 4 and 5 levels higher respectively. There are level caps for these zones on each difficulty, however. On Normal difficulty the level cap is 45 for standard enemies, 47 for champions and 48 for unique. On Nightmare those caps are 71, 73 and 74. And on Hell those caps are 96, 98 and 99.

Other indications that you’re in an active Terror Zone include unique icons next to terrorized monsters names, tweaked environmental lighting, and even a special audio que. They all add up to make Terror Zones feel a little bit special.

If you’re a Diablo 2 purist, you’ll be happy to know that you can opt out of Terror Zones if you wish.

Written by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Diablo 4 co-op

Diablo 4 Makes Couch Co-op Even Better Than Ever

Diablo Immortal

Does Diablo Immortal Support Crossplay?